The award ceremony took place in Milan, with Lionel Messi taking home the award for Best Men’s Player (his first major individual award since 2015), Megan Rapinoe took home the award for Best Female Player and Liverpool head coach Jurgen Klopp won the best men coach of the year.

Barcelona talisman, Lionel Messi missed out on the PUSKAS award for 7th time in a roll.

The USWNT milfielder ,Megan Rapinoe also won her first major individual award after guiding her national team to win the 2019 Women`s world cup, a tournament that saw her win the golden boot and best player of the tournament.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Megan Rapinoe

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Jill Ellis

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Alisson

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Sari van Veenendaal

FIFA Puskas Award: Daniel Zsori

FIFA Fan Award: Silvia Grecco

FIFA Fair Play Award: Marcelo Bielsa and Leeds United



Also Read :   Ghana Football Association Elections in doubts?

A writer with few words .... Reach me via this address -

Pin It